Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Pet Photo Portraits & Picture Portrait Parties booking are starting to roll in

Leave a comment

Well I am afraid I still am not very good at this blogging thing I have thought lots about getting on and doing posts but seem to have a block on how to manage it so I apoligize if I ramble a bit but something is better than nothing I always say ..lol. Since Last Blog Post I have received my order of stationery well the second order the first is still missing in action probably never to be found again. I have been busily handing out business cards and little flyers that I made up myself. I have several Picture Portrait Parties set up for next month and one for December.. the First will be a night ladies glamour party with a group of girlfriends all dressing up and having portraits done and as I had no lighting I have just ordered some softbox lighting to help with the night and dull lighting problems of location shooting. The Second Party is going to be a Beach location Portrait Party with everyone meeting at the beach for some beautiful beach portraits. the December booking is a Netball team that is having a Mothers and Daughters Portrait Party which is a great idea for getting your sporting team memories in a relaxed atmosphere. I am eagerly looking forward to all of them and hoping to book a few more. Pet Photo Portraits are taking off too I went to a lovely clients place yesterday and took some pics of her beautiful dogs both getting on in years but I think we managed to capture the youth in there eyes.

This weekend I will be taking some beautiful images of a young horse and then the clients parents pets so should have a great time.  I love taking images of beautiful animals and take any opportunity even when I was stopped at a service station getting fuel last weekend on my way to work at the video store there was two beautiful dogs in the back of a ute so after asking the owner I took a couple of great pics of them too .. I love my new job and so hope I make some money at it so I can continue to do what I love.

Over the weekend I will be putting the finishing touches on my hostess bags and delivering them to there owners and will post pics soon of the contents for all to see as well as some sneak previews of the weekends images.

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

