Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Celebrating the Healing Power of Nature on Facebook and Beyond

Leave a comment

Facebook has been the place to change my life.  I started out on facebook because a highschool friend was trying to set up a reunion and getting everyone to join up on facebook to reconnect.  Sharing my life which included photos on my personal profile lead to the decsion to start up my business Rainbow Farm Photography when so many wonderful friends would comment on my photos and say how good they were.

Since facebook was where it all started that is where I launched my business with a then called fan page Rainbow Farm Photography .  In my travels through facebook and its many pages and groups I came across The Foundation for Photo/Art in Hospitals a very good program that gets donations from photographers to help put healing photographs of Nature into hospitals and care facilities.  I submitted several images and they chose the sun amongst the clouds image below.

To my Joy this image has been put into a facility in Croatia to help the healing of spinal victims that are going through rehab.

Since it has been a fairly common practice for me to get out from under the warm covers of my Bed and head out to take images of the sunrise I decided to also start a facebook page for this very subject.  So if you have trouble getting up in the morning or are too busy to stop and enjoy you can join this page and drink in the morning sunrise as well as read quotes and facts about the sunrise to inspire your day.  Find this page at Amazing Sunrise Photography

My main page Rainbow Farm Photography on Facebook now has a SHOP NOW button on it which allows you to browse pricings for products to buy using all my images which are showcased in the page albums.

I hope everyone enjoys looking through my work and would love to have it showing pride of place in your home to give you healing power all day long.

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

