Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Do You Love Cloud Gazing?? Post your Favourite Cloud Photos Competition

Leave a comment

Over the weekend while I was doing my daily routine of heading down to the Rainbow Farm front gate to take sunrise images … I looked up and around as you do when you are constantly on the prowl for a good photograph and it was not the best morning specially where the sun comes up.

To my right and above was this formation of Clouds … and it was an instant vision of a beautiful head shot of a woman with a hat on .. so I quickly grabbed out my camera and took a shot…

Can you see what I see??

When I posted it on my face book page HERE  there were quite a few that saw what I saw and others that saw a monster .. one member saw the Goddess of Spring which I liked the idea of as Spring will be here soon .. and there were some that couldn’t see anything at all so as a few saw a monster which I could see once it was pointed out I wanted to show the Goddess to get the monster out of their minds put the image on my photoshop program and did a quick sketch over the top to show roughly what I saw.

What I saw in the Clouds

I was surprised and delighted at the amount of comments and responses I got to these two images and then even a few people posting their own images of clouds … I have been looking for a new competition idea after the success of the “your inspirational words”  competition .. and now I have one.

Starting today and running until 9am Western Australian time next monday the 29th of August 2011

POST YOUR FAVOURITE CLOUD PHOTO COMPETITION

To Enter..

You will first need to be a member of my facebook page  Rainbow Farm Photography Facebook

Then upload onto the wall your favourite Cloud photo  (one entry per person)

I will then add it to the Cloud Competition album HERE

Then to win you just get all your friends to like you entry and or comment see if they can find some fantasy animals in your pic.. have fun with it .. you can share it on your wall just make sure they like the photo not your link on your wall.

At the end of the competition I will count up all the likes and the image with the most will win.

WIN YOU SAY … WHAT DO WE WIN??

well the  WINNER  will   WIN   a  FREE  8×12 inch print of their choice and customised as they wish with words etc .

also I will collect up all the Likers in the competition and  do a random.org draw of one of them for a special gift to be sent specially for helping and having fun in the comp.

So get out there and start doing some cloud gazing and upload today to get the best chance of winning.

Cloud Gazing is Fun ...

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

