Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Spring and the Month of September

Leave a comment

 

Spring has come to Rainbow Farm the whole place is covered in yellow flowers.  The Bees are buzzing (ask my son who got stung the other day).  Also the sun is getting up earlier having to reset my alarm just about every week at the moment today I was running for the sun again and it was just after 6am I love the beautiful weather but the early morning starts can be hard .

The birds are so much more active and it is great to see the white tailed black cockatoos have headed back to the farm they sit amongst the flowers and have a feast every day until I go and annoy them trying to get beautiful images of them in flight.

 

Spring makes me feel free as a bird

As it is Spring and not yet Summer there were still a few rainy days this month and where there is rain sometimes we are lucky enough to get a rainbow or two .. and if your on or around Rainbow farm the chances seem to be doubled… so fitting that a double rainbow appeared on my walk one morning.

Another special memory I have of my morning walks now taken AFTER the sun has risen and I have taken images … I walk with my beautiful dog Ellie she loves to get out and spend this time with me.

 

The Beautiful Miss Ellie

 

While we are walking the sun slowly moves up into the sky the birds are chirping the odd rabbit scurries across the road in front .. and we are especially blessed by seeing most mornings a cheeky little Scarlet Robin he loves to fly down onto the road just out of reach of Miss Ellie’s nose and will sit in the nearest tree to stop and talk with me then follow along from tree to tree till his boundary is met.

A Facebook page that I am a part of “ShamanicDreamtime” has been putting up the power animal meanings of all these beautiful creatures and one day it was about the Robin was very interesting to read .. here is what it said …

The robin is a bird of Spring, a time of new growth and new beginnings.
It flies into our lives on the winds of change asking us to weed our personal gardens and plant new seeds for our future.
Rebirth and renewal require changes in all areas of life that have become stagnant and outdated.
The robin redbreast teaches us to how to make these changes with joy in our hearts.
Its song is a happy one reminding us to let go of our personal drama and learn to laugh with life.
If this medicine is underdeveloped those with this power animal are continually challenged by the prospects of change.
Difficulties arise and emotional discord can surface.
Learning how to release our attachments to the old is one of the life lessons the redbreast helps us master.
The robin redbreast is a bird of divine service.
Those with this power animal often have past life ties to the Christ energy.
They make excellent priests and missionaries.
I like to think that there is a change coming not only in the weather and the landscape but in myself and my business it has taken a lot of time to get here and with each baby step I reach to achieve my goal of bringing the healing power of nature into your world and also put food on the table for myself and my two children (and Miss Ellie).
The month has been one of growth and healing beauty and I look forward to this new month for more growth make sure you head over to Rainbow Farm Photography facebook page to keep up with all the daily activity on Rainbow Farm and below is a video of the best sunrise shots of the month enjoy the break into sunshine.
Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

