Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Memories forever keepsakes to be treasured

Leave a comment

Today the sunlit oracle card that came out was

 

Memories

 

029

 

Description :

your sunlit memory today is bringing you MEMORIES of all the wonderful sunfilled times in your life in the past and in the future Memories that are in your heart and caught on film to enjoy forever. Life is like a camera if you make a memory and it turns out bad just take another shot and make a new memory to keep forever. Your album is filled with great memories and more are on the way.

 

Seeing this card this morning it brings up lots of different emotions and areas of what memories mean to me.

My passion for photography started with a beautiful memory of part of my life and family when I was a single woman living alone with my beautiful Husky Misty by my side. Way back then it was the start of the internet and digital camera I being low on cash thought that getting one of those fancy little gadgets that took photos and doubled as a web cam was a great idea.

My first photo good photo was of Misty … I loved that dog and still do she is long gone now but will forever be in my memory and because of my new found passion I have many photos of her to remember her by.

 

misty

 

I urge everyone to get many photos of their family and friends and fur kids to remember them by and at least once get some professional photos done even of the pets I did get some of Misty done the photographer thought I was crazy but he did it was not thought of much back then to photograph your pets but she was my child and one of my best friends I am so glad I did.

 

misty prof pic

 

Memories are a beautiful thing but they can also haunt you and keep you back from memories of the beautiful Misty that drifts me through meeting a man and although that was a wonderful time and worthy of remembering it can also and probably still does in a way keep me from moving on because that memory is so deep and was great you can cling to it and think that it was the best memory and now it’s over nothing can compare so why try for something new with someone new but we should it will never compare to what has gone before but it could be wonderfully different and bring a lot of happy new memories .

Using memories where you have moved on like how when Misty went over the rainbow bridge I never thought I would find another kindred soul like her but eventually I was forced by family to bring a beautiful puppy into my memory banks and that was Ellie and I am so glad I did she was beautiful and an amazing kindred spirit.

Now Billy is filling my days with new wonder and laughter he is still a puppy at heart only being around a year old and as he gets his confidence back he is a great soul and a very funny young boy.

The memories card also reminds me of one of my major goals for this year.

To improve my memory.

I have written this goal in my 2013 Incredible Life Journal by Leonie Dawson
And also have it up in my New Years Goals Package
(it’s never to late to start either of those just click on the words to find out more)

I have bit the bullet and paid for membership with the Luminosity website for brain training and although you are playing games it really does highlight how bad I have become at basic things like quick maths and finding words quickly even working on remembering names and orders in a mock café they are fun but really do work the brain .

I want to be able to remember the extra details that photos can’t provide so when I look at that photo of Misty I will remember always that the day before she had run away down the street and I had to chase her into someone’s backyard to get her back ..lol… lovely soul Misty but a husky she knew how to run and not how to get back home.

So when I post a oracle card each day for everyone on my Rainbow Farm Photography Facebook page and when I do indepths readings for you I urge you to read the reading and meaning I give you but also really look at the image and meaning and see what comes up in your own mind to see what each card means for you .. what your memory brings to you that you need to concentrate on and work through you would be surprised how your insight will guide you through to what you need to be working on.

What does this card mean to you ??? Would love to find out how it relates to you and your day

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

