Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Set your alarm clock to never ring

Leave a comment

I was watching an episode of a television show I watch quite regular the other night and one of the characters said something that got me thinking. He said … “If you wake before the alarm goes off in the morning you must love what you do” Now I am sitting here in the dark of the morning about 20 minutes before my alarm is due to go off so I am thinking that maybe just maybe I love what I do. Sometimes I wish I didn’t love what I do so much because it does seem that I do wake up at least ten minutes before the alarm clock and when you have it set REALLY early to get up before the sun sometimes that is just a tad frustrating not to get that extra ten minutes sleep. It also is interesting how my internal clock has got set to the rising of the sun because it does change with the seasons so I now don’t have to get up quite so early and relish that sleep in.

Billy is always ready to get up in the morning the moment I stir

Billy is always ready to get up in the morning the moment I stir

Do you find that you wake before the alarm? Do you set an alarm? I often think I don’t even need to set my alarm but do just incase. Do you love what you do? If you don’t love what you do and you find it depressingly hard to get out of bed in the morning maybe it’s time to have a rethink on how you are living your life and make some changes. My life is super busy and complicated but I do love what I do and I have tried many times to NOT get up to take the sunrise shot even on days like today when there is cloud again and I think the sun isn’t coming out I can go back to bed. Nope can’t be done it may peak out for a minute and I have to be there to grab that minute.

SRS24459 210313 sunrise

The sunrise is always there to energise my morning

Love what you do and do what you love it will make getting up in the morning so much more enjoyable.

If you would like to see more of what I love to do head over to my facebook page

Rainbow Farm Photography

I would love to bring the healing and inspiring power of nature into your world

xx

Coralie

me pic

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

