Sunlit Memories Blog

Everyday is a Sunlit Memory a forever keepsake of those special moments that take your breath away

Time to start giving back … A special Charity for the Month

Leave a comment

It has always been one of my goals to make enough money to give to charity on a regular basis.

I have always said one day I will be able to give to charity but I feel that one day never seems to come.

I am hoping that giving to charity NOW even when I really can’t afford it is a great way to realise that dream to manifest good coming my way and hopefully in time go from donating a few dollars a month to donating a few thousand a month.

I will choose a charity that speaks to me at the time to focus on each month and donate 10% off all sales for that month to the charity of choice. the more sales the more I can donate and the more healing and inspiring power of nature I will be sharing with the world so it’s a total win for everyone.

For the Month of April

I have chosen a special charity which has a bit of a twist to it.

My wonderful friend Penny Van Beek is doing an amazing thing by already raising money for a charity.

The charity is MS .. Multiple Sclerosis.

Penny is participating in the …

 

StepUp_625

 

This is a big feat to accomplish for a athlete let alone a Mum of three kids who has to juggle everyday life with fundraising and training.

Penny is a Married Mum of three beautiful children living in Armadale, Western Australia and has the added challenge of having a sight disability but still she is throwing herself into the challenge of Stepping up over 1000 steps to reach the top and raise money for MS.

526820_10151703373313448_1148608763_n

To coincide with her efforts to fundraise I will this month…..

 donate 10% off ALL Sales made through Rainbow Farm Photography this month.

I have a goal of donating $150 to the cause and I am hoping to reach that.


If you would like to help me reach this goal and also get an amazing artwork from Rainbow Farm Photography that will heal and inspire you daily.

Make sure you head over to my SHOP at the Rainbow Farm Photography Facebook Page

Or you can check out some of my portfolios on …

REDBUBBLE

FINE ART AMERICA

If you are not needing any artwork and would like to make a donation to this wonderful cause you can check out more on Penny’s progress by clicking on the image below …

Screen shot 2013-04-07 at 12.50.45 PM

Penny has been practicing her Stepping up skills at Kings Park in Perth on the stairs called Jacob’s Ladder she is doing an amazing job I know for a fact I would not get past the first set of ten steps .

217456_10151682709243448_1565960899_n

Jacob’s Ladder Kings Park

It will still be hard work to Step Up for MS and head up the 1103 stairs at Perth’s tallest building in Central Park Perth on 21st of April 2013.

579677_10151833965558448_1072076184_n

53 Storeys in Central Park Perth – site of the MS Step Up Challenge

I look forward to following her progress in fundraising and training and will forward on all her updates.

Let’s get behind her and Raise some much needed funds for this worth while cause.

Author: Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

